Hope EPC Leadership Team

The staff and leadership here at Hope EPC is comprised of men and women who love, care and pray for every single person in the church. If you have any questions for any of our staff, feel free to reach out and email them or call our church office. You can contact the church office at (847) 543-1659 or hopeepc@gmail.com.

Staff & Leadership

Type content here for this section...

The text you enter here will be shown for anyone who sees this page. We're putting some example text here, just so you have an idea of what this section might look like when you have real content in it. You don't have to keep reading this. It's just meant to give you a feel for what this page will look like at a glance. If you've ever tried to write filler text like this, you know that it can actually be tough to come up with words that look normal as a placeholder. But fortunately, we've had a lot of experience writing meaningless sentences.

  • Pastor Lisle Kauffman

    Transitional Pastor

    Our previous pastor had to retire due to health reasons.

    We are in the process of finding his replacement.

    We are pleased to have Reverend Lisle Kauffman to serve as a transitional pastor delivering the sermon every Sunday.

  • Pauline Wagner

    Office Manager

    For our church office to run like a well oiled machine, it needs someone like Pauline to keep it running. 

  • Pamela Hegg

    Music Director

    Pam provides the leadership and inspiration for our music ministry. 


    Our choir practices on Thursday nights and contributes to the worship service most Sundays from September through May.

  • Don Flater

    Clerk of Session/Elder - Missions Committee

    He is part of the Elder class of 2019.

  • Ruth Woodruff

    Elder - Christian Education Committee

    She is part of the Elder class of 2018. 

  • JP Honeywell

    Elder - Membership & Outreach Committee

    JP has been a part of Hope EPC since 2001. He is part of the Elder class of 2019. 

  • Jim Jesse

    Elder - Sexton & Building Committee

    Elder class of 2020.  Jim is also the Sexton for Hope EPC. If something good is happening on the church grounds, Jim probably has a hand in it. 

  • Peter Laskowski

    Elder - Worship Committee

    Elder class of 2020.